Historic Property Tax Credit

You may qualify for tax credits

If your property is located in a National Register Historic District, you may qualify for federal or state income tax credits toward rehabilitating your historic residential or commercial building. Raleigh has twenty-eight National Register Historic Districts, including the Battery Heights, Bloomsbury, Blount Street, Boylan Heights, Cameron Park, Cameron Village, Capitol Area, Capitol Heights, Depot, East Raleigh-South Park, Fayetteville Street, Five Points, Glenwood-Brooklyn, Hayes Barton, Hi Mount, Longview Gardens, Madonna Acres, Maiden Lane, Mordecai Place, Oakwood, Roanoke Park, Rochester Heights, Vanguard Park, and West Raleigh districts. 

The program is administered by the NC State Historic Preservation Office.  Fact sheets and staff contacts are on the SHPO website. For general information, contact Tania Tully or Melissa Robb with the Raleigh Historic Development Commission at 919-832-7238 or visit the RHDC website.



Raleigh Historic Development Commission

Lead Department:
Planning and Development
Service Categories:
Historic Preservation



Related Events

  All events

Related Projects

  All projects