Police Divisions

The Raleigh Police Department is organized into five divisions that focus on protecting and bettering our community. 

  • Administrative Services 
    Provides a host of services and functions that support police headquarters, the six police districts and the public.
  • Detective Division
    Conducts investigations into more serious crimes, as well as the collection of evidence and crime scene processing, trial preparation and testimony.
  • Field Operations Division
    Responds to requests for law enforcement services, conducts preliminary investigations, completes reports, traffic enforcement, and the general protection of life and property.
  • Professional Standards Division
    Conducts administrative investigations and reports findings directly to the Police Chief.
  • Special Operations Division
    Provides additional resources to the field operations division to assist them in combating crime and resolving quality of life issues which are impacting the community



Related Projects

  All projects