New Construction - Fire Inspections


Jump To:

 
Technical Bulletins Fire Department Forms

Plans review, permitting and inspection for construction of new buildings and alteration of an existing  building for compliance to meet the state codes and the national standards.  Here are some examples but are not limited to the following:

  • Fire Alarm and Detecting Systems 
  • Fire Sprinklers 
  • Paint Spray Booths 
  • Restaurant hoods 
  • Emergency Access and Turn-around 
  • Life Safety Generators 
  • Fire Pumps 
  • Fire Protection Stand-pipe Systems,
  • Hazard Materials 
  • Locking Arrangements 
  • High Pipe Storage Facilities 
  • Emergency Responder Radio Systems.

New Construction's Contact Information

Plans Review
Job Name Office Number Cell Number Email Address
Plans Review Ryan Cutright 919-996-2197 919-723-6700 Ryan.Cutright@raleighnc.gov
Plans Review Jeff Fogle 919-996-6390 919-208-7328 Jeffrey.Fogle@raleighnc.gov
Plans Review Kareem Kashmiry 919-996-2189 919-524-6048 Kareem.Kashmiry@raleighnc.gov
Plans Review Charles Kneeshaw 919-996-2181 919-215-2621 Charles.Kneeshaw@raleighnc.gov
Field Inspection
Job Name Office Number Cell Number Email Address
Field Inspection Kevin Bailey 919-524-2703 Kevin.Bailey@raleighnc.gov
Field Inspection Walter Deal 919-437-1373 Walter.Deal@raleighnc.gov
Field Inspection Dennis Fletcher 919-215-9060 Dennis.Fletcher@raleighnc.gov
Field Inspection Lee Lovic 919-524-2851 Lee.Lovic@raleighnc.gov
Field Inspection Eric Phillips 919-796-9731 Eric.Phillips@raleighnc.gov

Contact

 

Steve Berry, Assistant Fire Marshal
New Construction Supervisor
(office) 919-996-5972
(cell) 919-796-9731

Steve.Berry@raleighnc.gov

Lead Department:
Fire
Service Categories:
Office of the Fire Marshal