Stormwater Management Advisory Commission



Our MISSION: Manage resources sufficiently to protect the public infrastructure, quality of life, environment, and property of the citizens of Raleigh through fair and equitable cost effective means. SMAC recommendations will seek to improve, enhance, and protect the quality of the Neuse River.

Register One Week Prior to Next Meeting


There are no upcoming events.

Meeting Schedule

Stormwater Management Advisory Commission (SMAC) meetings are held the first Thursday of each month at 3 p.m. unless otherwise changed by the commission. Registration for meetings opens one week prior to the event. Schedules may vary due to holidays and cancellations. View the Stormwater Management Advisory Commission Meeting Series for all event dates.

If you would like to speak at a meeting during public comment, please email us.

View meeting agendas and minutes.

Meeting Videos - 2024

Did you miss a SMAC meeting? Watch our recorded meetings from this year. You can find meeting recordings from previous years on the City of Raleigh YouTube Channel.

Archived Minutes

We moved to BoardDocs in January 2020. View agendas and minutes from January 2020 to present there. 

Minutes (zip file downloads for items older than 2020):

2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013

Return to all Boards and Commissions page.