Raleigh Housing Authority Board of Commissioners

This group is responsible for planning, construction, and operation of dwelling accommodations for persons with low incomes, under the auspices of the Raleigh Housing Authority (RHA). Also makes recommendations concerning the clearing and reconstruction of areas in which unsafe or unsanitary housing conditions exist.

Interested in serving?
If you would like to be considered for service on the Raleigh Housing Authority Board of Commissioners, please complete the online interest form.

The public is welcome to participate. Board meetings are usually held on the 4th Thursday of the month. Meetings begin at 5 p.m. at the RHA office. View meeting dates.

Agendas and Minutes
Contact Gwen Wall at 919-508-1301




Raleigh Housing Authority
900 Haynes Street
Raleigh, NC 27604




Housing Authority of Raleigh Board Members
Don T. Carothers
Serving: 1/11/16 - 1/11/21
Kyle W. Dilday
Serving: 8/17/15 - 8/17/20
Kistina M. Freeman
Serving: 12/4/15 - 12/4/20
Arne W. Morris
Serving: 7/23/16 - 7/23/21
Doris Wrench
Serving: 5/20/17 - 5/20/22
George R. Dail
Serving: 3/13/15 - 3/13/20
Greg Warren
Serving: 5/1/19 - 5/1/24
Bahati Mutisya
Serving: 8/22/19 - 12/4/24
Eric Braun
Serving: 8/3/19 - 8/3/24



Established by Resolution No. (1971) 137 and Resolution No. (1971) 168. City of Raleigh Mayor makes appointments. Amended By Laws 1/97 - Seven members appointed by the Mayor.