Dorothea Dix Park Leadership Committee

The Dix Park Leadership Committee exists to provide guidance to City staff, the Conservancy, and other partners on the implementation of the Dorothea Dix Park Master Plan. The Leadership Committee is supported by City staff and will make recommendations to the Raleigh City Council, which has final approval on the implementation of the Master Plan.


The first meeting of the Dix Park Leadership Committee was August 4, 2020, held virtually. 

See the Meeting Series Here

The committee meets monthly and is composed of 12 members appointed by Raleigh City Council.

Agenda and Minutes

View Agendas and Minutes using the City's paperless system. 



Mary-Ann Baldwin
Orage Quarles
Corey Branch
Jim Goodmon
Nancy McFarlane
Carlton Midyette 

Beverley Clark
Ashton Fisher
Stephen Bentley
Tansy Hayward
Alicia Knight
David Smith




Kate Pearce

Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources
Related Services:
Boards and Commissions