City Council Chamber

Raleigh City Council Members to Take Oath of Office Dec. 2

The swearing-in ceremony for the newly elected Raleigh City Council will be held on Monday, Dec. 2 at 6 p.m. at Raleigh Union Station, 510 W. Martin St.

The public ceremony will include musical performances by Mariachi Viva Mexico, the Triangle Gay Men’s Chorus, and The Veldt. A reception will immediately follow the ceremony.

The City Council will have several new members: Mayor Mary-Ann Baldwin, Jonathan Melton, Patrick T. Buffkin, Saige Martin, and David Knight. Returning Council members are Nicole Stewart, David Cox, and Corey Branch.

Free parking for this event will be available at the Dillon Parking Deck located at 215 S. West St. between 5 p.m. and 10 p.m. A complimentary shuttle will also be available between the parking deck and Raleigh Union Station until 8:30 p.m.

For more information about the Dec. 2 swearing-in ceremony, contact City of Raleigh Communications Administrator Stephanie Currier at 919-996-3019.



Stephanie Currier
City of Raleigh Communications Administrator